top of page
  • Writer's pictureSonyaPB

Epiphany of a blossoming flower.

Sometimes we pass through life as if we were the only ones in it, we often think about tomorrow and it’s problems forgetting about what’s happening now, we become selfish and empowered by the thought of the ''what if's'' focusing and working on things that may don’t turn out as we wanted and usually we only realize that is too late when tomorrow comes and walk into our lives saying ''I told you, but you didn't listen''. We spend years trying to figure out what we want, who we are, who we want to be, getting so self-centered that we ignore what's going on in the moment hence we miss the opportunity of being truly happy now.


It’s taking forever, and I use the present progressive because it’s a long process for some, to undercover the true meaning of life. A few years ago I was someone else, with different points of views, style, goals, even dreams, now only a few things remain untouched from that girl, it’s true that people change, that people grow, we get wiser, and older. Suddenly, I woke up thinking about my life in the past years and I discovered what was wrong all this time; me. I only thought about me, I only cared about me, without hurting anyone of course, but still I closed the bridge of ''Let’s grow together'' because I felt I could do it alone and you can't never reach success that way, ever.


Until now I realize that I was giving it too much importance to the wrong things in the wrong area. Importance to people who will never really care about you, people stuck in their past and emotions, people who rather walk alone than together and slowly that energy was affecting mine, becoming like them too. I forgot to look around me and who really wanted to grow with me, amazing people to whom the past was over and the now it’s what matters, I forgot to understand that If the most important people in my life have a positive vibe and had closed the door to their selfish past self and moved on, I should do it too and my heart knew it. I just did not listen.


Until now, I was going to the wrong places, at the wrong time, with the wrong person, I did not let it flow, only force. Maybe I needed to go through all this to understand that growth is a road you don’t necessarily need to take alone, in fact you can't never grow alone, for good or bad people teach you the best lessons. Now, is the only thing we have for sure, enjoy now, smile now, love now, never grow or try to blossom by yourself, then you won’t have someone else to help or pass your experiences or thanks to. Look around you and be grateful for the things you have today, for the things you are working individually with the help of others. Forget about the bad vibes and energy and focus on your unity with the rest of the world and it’s wonders, I swear it will take you places, don’t compete, be free. It has worked for me and It will work for you my friend, guarantee.

0 comments
bottom of page